Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: Holcombe ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

THREE SEATS (three Labour hold)
Turnout: 19.8%
Alan Gordon BEAVAN Con 458
Nora Jeanne BEAVAN Con 434
Christopher Peter LEWCOCK LD 144
Antoinette LUCKHURST LD 163
Vincent Joseph LUCKHURST LD 139
Dennis Henry PRICE Con 433
John Christopher SHAW * Lab 784
Julie Nora SHAW * Lab 734
James Goldie WYPER * Lab 719

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

HOLCOMBE (eligible to vote: 6956)
THREE SEATS (Three Labour wins)
Turnout: ?%
Sarah Louise BEHAN Con 1076
David George DENCH LD 658
Henry Walter Sidney DOODNEY LD 584
Malcolm Gilbert GERDES-HANSEN Con 966
Adrian Victor Henry GULVIN Con 925
John Christopher SHAW Lab 2371
Julie Nora SHAW Lab 2262
Fredrick Peter WOOD LD 612
James Goldie WYPER Lab 2074

Go to top of page
Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page