Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: Lordswood ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

THREE SEATS (two Conservative gains)
Turnout: 25.52%
Juliette Marcia ANDREWS * Con 815
Norman Peter CARTER * Lab 659
Susan Ann CARTER * Lab 639
Brian Alan EGAN Lab 590
Adam Glen HANNANT LD 127
Carol Ann HATTERSLEY * Con 753
Theresa Veronica MURPHY LD 122
Theresa PELLOWE LD 105
David Robert WILDEY Con 796

Ward Councillors:

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

LORDSWOOD (eligible to vote: 6274)
THREE SEATS (One Conservative, two Labour wins)
Turnout: ?%
Juliette Marcia ANDREWS Con 1601
James Taylor ARMSTRONG LD 1028
Norman Peter CARTER Lab 1511
Susan Ann CARTER Lab 1475
Brian Richard CARTWRIGHT Lab 1427
Gordon FREELAND Con 1397
Alan Kenneth NEWMAN LD 910
Susan Ann ROBERTS Con 1433
Terence Edward Thomas SILK LD 844

Go to top of page

Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page