Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: Priestfield ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

TWO SEATS (two Liberal Democrat hold)
Turnout: 30.02%
Atta-ur-rehman CHISHTI Lab 421
Wilhelm Paul FOSTER Con 256
Richard Andrew HUNTLEY Con 236
Madhu RUPAREL * LD 638
Maureen RUPAREL * LD 658
James Richard SMITH Lab 431

Ward Councillors:

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

PRIESTFIELD (eligible to vote: ?)
TWO SEATS (Two Liberal Democrat wins)
Turnout: ?%
CLOTHER Henry Gordon Nansen Lab 1103
DAVIES Anthony Hugh Lab 1136
DAVIES Nicholas Francis Con 638
HUFF Nora Teresa Antonette Con 527
RADLETT David Noel Paul UKIP 134
RUPAREL Madhu LD 1417
RUPAREL Maureen LD 1378

Go to top of page

Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page