Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: Rainham Mark ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

THREE SEATS (two Liberal Democrat gain plus one Con-to-Lib Dem change by winning sitting councillor)
Turnout: 34.21%
Raymond CORDIER Lab 244
Alan John JEFFERIES LD 929
Sarah Elisabeth LEWIS Lab 245
Graham William PAYNE * LD 1001
Steven Robert SIVYER LD 965
Thomas Norman TAYLOR Con 796
Colin TUCKER Lab 214
John Albert WILLIAMS * Con 884
Pauline Ivy Frances WILLIAMS Con 848

Ward Councillors:

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

RAINHAM MARK (eligible to vote: ?)
THREE SEATS (Three Conservative wins)
Turnout: ?%
ANTHONY John Raymond Con 1860
CORDIER Christine Lab 988
HAYTON Carol Lab 895
JEFFERIES Alan John LD 1602
MILLER Linda Janet Lab 886
PAYNE Graham William Con 1734
RUSSELL Jocelyn Marjorie LD 1633
SIVYER Steven Robert LD 1535
WILLIAMS John Albert Con 1659

Go to top of page

Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page