Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: St Margaret's and Borstal ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

THREE SEATS (one Conservative gain)
Turnout: 37.85%
Robert Bruce AUBRY Lab 805
Edward Winton BAKER * Con 1154
Hugh Alexander HAWKINS Lab 853
Susan Jennifer HAYDOCK * Con 1144
Helen Maria HOGAN LD 162
Peter Charles JOBSON Lab 800
Allison Mary MURRAY LD 176
David Richard SHERHOD LD 130
Wynford Vaughan THOMAS * Ind 345
Leslie Alan WICKS Con 1051

Ward Councillors:

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

ST MARGARET'S AND BORSTAL (eligible to vote: 5822)
THREE SEATS (Two Conservative, one Labour win)
Turnout: ?%
Edward (Ted) Winton BAKER Con 1800
Rupert Thomas BRENNAN Ind 476
Nicholas Leonard COBLEY LD 718
Brian Alan EGAN Lab 1530
Alan GREEN Ind 499
Hugh Alexander HAWKINS Lab 1585
Susan Jennifer HAYDOCK Con 1625
Damien Steven Robert MEAD LD 602
Wynford Vaughan THOMAS Lab 1603
Leslie Alan WICKS Con 1529

Go to top of page

Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page