Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: St Margaret's ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

THREE SEATS (three Conservative gain)
Turnout: 27.53%
John Paul Ashley CHITTY Con 852
Ermanna Maria COLLINSON * LD 603
Roy HUNTER Con 889
Christine Anne MURPHY Lab 310
Yvonne Mary PHILLIPS * LD 549
Margaret Ann ROBERTSON Lab 283
James Braddock RUSSELL * LD 572
Sandra Rita SMITH Lab 259
Joanne Louise SMITHERMAN Con 830

Ward Councillors:

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

ST MARGARETS (eligible to vote: ?)
THREE SEATS (Three Liberal Democrat wins)
Turnout: ?%
BROWN Vincent Gregory Con 1565
COLLINS Theresa Anne Con 1600
COLLINSON Ermanna Maria LD 1823
KEMP Barry Joseph Con 1568
KORFF Lynn Lab 1058
LLOYD John William Lab 1208
MURPHY Christine Anne Lab 1035
PHILLIPS Yvonne Mary LD 1649
RUSSELL James Braddock LD 1718

Go to top of page

Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page