Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: Town ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

TOWN (6504)
THREE SEATS (three Labour hold)
Turnout: 23.46%
Mary Irene Alice BRIGHOUSE Con 580
Ronald John David BRIGHOUSE Con 516
William ESTERSON * Lab 707
Paul GODWIN * Lab 687
Roger Alfred Thomas HOARE Con 532
Yogesh PATEL LD 256
Nicole Caroline SINCLAIRE UKIP 201
Stuart SMITH * Lab 677
Gillian Lesley STEDDY LD 208

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

TOWN (eligible to vote: 6171)
THREE SEATS (Three Labour wins)
Turnout: ?%
Agnes Wright (Nancy) BIRD Con 1177
Pamela Ann COOMBER Con 1141
William ESTERSON Lab 2075
Philip FILMER Con 1092
Paul GODWIN Lab 1985
Ernest Walter GRAY LD 501
Paul HARTUP LD 463
Theresa PELLOWE LD 412
David Stuart SMITH Lab 1906

Go to top of page
Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page