Council Pages

Meetings The Full Council The Cabinet Committees Wards Links

Horsted Pages

Contacting Horsted Councillors Ward Map/Info Planning Applications (current) Planning Applications (decided) Road Works Some Local Issues John's speeches to Council Horsted ward Newsletters John's letters to the Press John's Jottings Some of our activities Our Election in May 2000

Council: Wayfield ward

Results for local elections - 4th May 2000

  • * this indicates members who stood for re-election
  • Overall turnout for the Medway Council area was 27.28%

TWO SEATS (two Labour hold)
Turnout: 22.88%
William Henry DAVIS * Lab 598
Peter EDWARDS-DAEM * Lab 566
Clifton Thomas HATTERSLEY Con 389
Peter NULLIS Con 418

Go to top of page

Results for local elections - 1st May 1997

WAYFIELD (eligible to vote: 4431)
TWO SEATS (Two Labour wins)
Turnout: ?%
Alan Gordon BEAVAN Con 913
William Henry DAVIS Lab 1512
Teresa Ann DENCH LD 383
Peter EDWARDS-DAEM Lab 1263
Peter NULLIS Con 716
Kay Marie BAKER LD 327

Go to top of page
Go to Home Page Go to the Home (Front) Page